Let’s start this strong – I’m Naideena

Hi, I’m Naideena or Deena for short. I’m 25 and this is my first ever blog! I live in Wolverhampton in the UK and I just wanted to give something different a go. Something I’m maybe not that comfortable with, but I need to start somewhere so, here I am. I don’t really have a specific plan as such, I just wanted to express myself in a different way and share some experiences I’ve had and to also share and plan my future with anyone who happens to stumble across this. Even though I do find this really strange but I will give it my best go!

As it’s said on my front page, ‘be the light during someone’s darkness.’ I want to be here for anyone who just needs to get away and shut off. If that is you please follow the blog and I would love to hear from you.

So… where do I go from here? A question I have asked myself a lot during the last few years. But it’s not really a bad thing to not know where you are or what you’re doing. I went from a normal office job, good pay each month to always having something in the background calling me. Like I should be doing more, trying harder, but at what? That’s the thing, I don’t think I’ve ever really known the answer and maybe I never will but having this reflection time (during this horrible pandemic) has sparked something in me, that maybe I was scared to do before and that’s putting myself out there to the world.

I’m just a woman who wants more in her life and there’s nothing wrong with that, but where do you begin? That’s the question, this is where everyone who feels that urge that push to want to do more, stop. Can’t think of anything? Don’t worry you’re not alone but this is where the majority drop off and go back to their usual routine. I’ve had enough of that so this is where I take my stand and say I don’t want to go back to feeling comfortable anymore. I need to start feeling more uncomfortable because that’s the only way I’m going to be what I want to be. (Even if I don’t exactly know what that is.)

So join me and I’ll try and be a supportive pillar to lean on and maybe something to learn from. As a wise man once said ‘knowledge is power’ I agree but it’s only true power if we follow it through and execute it to our highest possible potential. I look forward to seeing you on the next one 🙂

Naideena

One thought on “Let’s start this strong – I’m Naideena

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started